Review | Algenist Splash Absolute Hydration Overnight Mask

Algenist splash 1

I haven’t done many reviews but I had to review this product for you today, the Algenist Splash Absolute Hydration Overnight Mask.

I received this in my gift box from Sephora, the Beauty Sleep Sephora favourites gift set, which I decided to get on a whim.

Algenist Splash

I love makeup as you all know but I really enjoy the ritual of making my skin feel nice and I use so many different things to keep my skin feeling and looking nice. I have Normal to Dry skin so if you have oily skin some of my suggestions might not work for you but I do try and use things that are for all skin types.

Anyway, on to the review.

I received a very small sample of the Algenist Splash Absolute Hydration Overnight Mask in my box and I decided that I wanted to try everything eventually in the box and really give them a good go and a review once I had given it a good week or two try.

Algenist Splash 2

Product Claims

This is described as being an  intensive, overnight mask which helps to hydrate your skin, create a youthful-looking appearance and tackle signs of ageing.

They want you to let the product do all of the work in getting you a radiant complexion while you’re fast asleep.

Application

Apply evenly on to clean dry skin (I use after a serum and moisturiser) and leave for 7-10 minutes before falling asleep.

Scent

There isn’t much of a scent to this product, having said that it isn’t completely fragrance free, just very delicate and fresh.

Texture

This has a light water-based gel type texture and is cold when putting on the face.

Algenist Splash 3

Results

The first time I used this I felt like my skin was plump and so soft in the morning. I have since been using it over time and it really makes my skin the softest it’s felt since being a child! I don’t feel like it wakens up my skin or evens the tone but it’s the texture and the plumpness I can really see a difference in.

Final Thoughts

THIS IS AMAZING! I love this and have found it on QVC here for £40 which is the cheapest I can find it and honestly, that is actually a really good price for what it can do. Admittedly I thought it would be at least 2 x more expensive so I am really happy that when it finishes I would be able to buy it again.

If you haven’t tried this I would highly highly recommend it, especially, if like me you tend to find bumps under the skin and have normal to dry skin.

Have you tried this product before? Do you think you might pick this up?

Follow:

31 Comments

  1. November 16, 2016 / 8:03 am

    This sounds really good! Come this time of year my skin needs all the hydration it can get! £40 isn’t bad at all if results are seen xo

  2. November 16, 2016 / 11:36 am

    My skin tends to be combination during this time of year, but I love the kit and think it would make a perfect gift! x

  3. November 16, 2016 / 11:48 am

    This sounds like something I could really use! I also have normal to dry skin, to be honest more dry than normal hehe, I usually use the one from Origins, which I love, but always open to try new products 🙂

  4. November 16, 2016 / 4:29 pm

    I’ve never heard of this product but I’m always interested in trying new beauty products. Jo x

  5. November 16, 2016 / 5:26 pm

    I’ve never heard of this but then again I’m more toy shop then beauty shop now a days. I might see if I get a sample from somewhere though and see if it will give my skin a boost.

  6. November 16, 2016 / 6:44 pm

    This sounds fab! I lack in the way of hydration during the night, so I should probably look into this!

  7. November 16, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    My skin tends to be oily but this sounds fantastic! I’ll have to give it a try!

  8. November 16, 2016 / 11:09 pm

    It’s great to hear that you liked the mask, I might give it a try, thanks for the great review 😉

  9. November 16, 2016 / 11:10 pm

    I have dry/very dry skin that needs all the help it can get. This sounds like a product that would be perfect for me, thanks for the review.

  10. November 17, 2016 / 5:16 am

    Ooh this sounds absolutely fabulous. I haven’t tried it before but the idea of an overnight mask really appeals to me xxx

  11. November 17, 2016 / 7:03 am

    That sounds like a super product! I’m nearly 40 and I’ve been noticing my skin isn’t as youthful as it used to be. I ought to give this product a go!

  12. November 17, 2016 / 7:09 am

    This looks like a fab product! Glad you could see results straight away

  13. November 17, 2016 / 9:27 am

    I love these Sephora boxes which have loads of samples in, always a great way to try out new things x

  14. November 17, 2016 / 1:26 pm

    This looks so good – definitely putting it on my list!! An overnight mask sounds like something I could definitely enjoy!

  15. Tara
    November 17, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    I only recently got into overnight masks, this sounds great!

  16. November 17, 2016 / 6:46 pm

    This does sound like a nice product and especially as you say the results are noticeable.

  17. November 17, 2016 / 6:54 pm

    I love Algenist poducts and use their eye cream and moisturiser. It’s always great quality and does the job.

  18. nicol
    November 18, 2016 / 11:43 am

    this might be good on my oily skin since it’s water based. it does sound amazing

  19. November 18, 2016 / 12:05 pm

    I’ve not heard of this before but it sounds like it would be great for my oily skin! x

  20. November 18, 2016 / 12:22 pm

    This is so good, hydration is such a struggle at this time of year and it can be really hard to find something that helps 🙂

  21. November 18, 2016 / 6:12 pm

    It sounds like a great mask! I really wanna try the value sets from Sephora, they always look amazing!

  22. November 18, 2016 / 11:50 pm

    I have never heard of this product before bit love how good you’ve said it is. I love the Idea of it being an overnight mask. I would like to give it a go as my skin is suffering at the moment

  23. November 19, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    I love a face mask! My flat mate and I apply them every Sunday! This one looks fab! I don’t mind the price tag if it works

  24. November 19, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    The results make it sound like great value for money, and I love the idea of the Sephora box.

  25. November 20, 2016 / 9:37 am

    I very nearly got this Sephora box and now wish I had as there are so many products I want to try in it!

  26. November 21, 2016 / 3:02 pm

    I’v e not tried this before but it sounds great. I need to start using creams because my skin gets so dry.

  27. November 21, 2016 / 6:48 pm

    Hydration is the one thing my skin really lacks always! Even int he summer months it’s so dehydrated but oily. This sounds like a great product

  28. November 28, 2016 / 1:43 am

    I see your page needs some unique content. Writing manually is time
    consuming, but there is tool for this task.

    Just search for – Digitalpoilo’s tools

  29. December 16, 2016 / 12:22 am

    Hello! My name is MaryMarkova, our compane need to advertise on your website. What is your prices? Thank you. Best regards, Mary.

  30. December 18, 2016 / 9:04 am

    Hello! My name is AnnaMarkova, our company need to advertise on your website. What is your prices? Thank you. Best regards, Mary.

    • admin
      December 20, 2016 / 9:58 pm

      Hi Anna, please contact me through the email on my contact page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *